Goodbye

Tonight we lost the matriarch of our family. At around 7:30pm, Anne took her final breath. She held on as long as possible to spend her final moments with her daughter, Farrah. We are all so very lucky to have been able to spend her final weeks, days, and hours with her.

Next week is the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure. I run this race every year. This year, I will be participating in Anne’s memory as well as in memory of Jade’s mother, Rose, who also died from breast cancer.

15 thoughts on “Goodbye

  1. So sorry to read this Camille. My condolences to you and your family. My wife and I too will be walking in the Breast Cancer walk as we do every year….Her mom is a survivor. This year I will be adding your beautiful loved one to my silent prayer list.

Leave a Reply

