A Chemical Pregnancy

11_DPOI visited Dr. M’s office for a blood hcg test to confirm whether or not I am/was actually pregnant.  Well, as I suspected, we experienced a chemical pregnancy.  As it turned out, my little egg was fertilized successfully but didn’t implant properly.  My hcg levels today were 7.9 which is pretty much a negative pregnancy test.  Jade and I will definitely try again but given the turmoil currently in my life, we are going to have to wait for a few months.  I’m so bummed this cycle didn’t work out.  I’ve cried and cursed.  I suppose it’s time to pick myself up and move on with my life.  I’m not the first person to go through this after all.

8 thoughts on “A Chemical Pregnancy

  1. You’re not the first and you won’t be the last, but it doesn’t make it hurt any less. I’m so sorry things didn’t work out this cycle. Here’s hoping much healing can take place until you can try again. Much love xo

  2. I am really sorry to hear this. I’ve been so excited for you, following your posts and keeping my fingers crossed for you. I don’t think there’s anything I can say to make you feel better. Just know that you’re not alone xxx

  3. I’m very sorry 😦
    No matter how many people it’s happened to, it doesn’t make it hurt any less for you. Let yourself be sad and angry, but also, believe the next time can be different.

Leave a Reply

