TWW: 12 Days Past Ovulation

“The strongest of all warriors are these two — Time and Patience.”
― Leo Tolstoy, War and Peace

I am a generally composed person.  I’m one of the most rational people in my world.  My friends and family often rely on me to be the voice of reason.  It’s not often that I feel so out of control.

I am 12 days past ovulation and IUI today.  The past few days, I’ve begun to seriously consider the possibility that I may actually be pregnant.  I had what I believe was implantation bleeding on 10 DPO.  Yesterday, 11 DPO, I had what could be considered by some to possibly be an implantation dip on my BBT chart.  Today I had a bit more possible implantation bleeding; it was a bit of pink tinged CM.  I’m not sure if one can have implantation bleeding more than once for an hour or two each time so needless to say, this has shaken my confidence a bit.  And I am cramping tonight too.

I can symptom spot all day long but at the end of the day, I have no real idea and zero control over what is going on with my body.  I want so desperately for this to work; I feel like there are real signs that it may.  But I’m afraid to get excited. I am cautiously optimistic.

Sunday will mark two weeks since my IUI. It’s my official at home test date per my RE.  I will go in to the RE office Monday for a beta.  Keeping sending light and energy our way.  If you pray, please pray for us.

Oh, by the way, I got an extremely faint positive on First Response Early Result tests yesterday evening and this morning.  They were so faint, I’m not entirely convinced they were there despite a friend insisting she saw a second line too.

I suppose there’s not much I can do to control the outcome.  I will continue to wait with bated breath for results I trust.

I don’t think I’ve ever looked forward to a Monday morning with so much enthusiasm.

5 thoughts on “TWW: 12 Days Past Ovulation

  1. I’m keeping my thoughts and hopes up for you. Let me be excited while you are cautious. I will be that for you! Also, just so you know, I tested 4 days before my period was due and had a VERY faint second line. AND, it was a positive pregnancy. That means a great sign to me! ((HUGS)) to both of you, sweetie! I’ll be thinking of you this weekend!

Leave a Reply

