Sunny Sort of Day

“Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead.”
― Louisa May Alcott

images (1)Today is a sunny sort of day.  My sweet god-daughter is staying with Jade and I for the next week while her mother is in Michigan handling family business.  This morning, my sweet sleepy baby woke at 6am filled with some much joy and conversation in a way that only children can do.  As I pulled her out of her crib, she wrapped her arms around my neck and nuzzled close to me which gave me such a sense of love.  It was really a very pleasant way to start my day.

I had a baseline ultrasound today.  There was (surprisingly) little traffic this morning so I arrived to Dr. M’s office a bit early.  The receptionist greeted me warmly and informed me that I had a $30 credit on my account so I wouldn’t need to pay my co-pay (yay!) today.  That was a pleasant surprise.  After having my blood drawn, I proceeded to the ultrasound room to have my scan done.  My normal RN, Franny, was out today so the IVF nurse, Kate, conducted my scan.  She noted that both of my ovaries look polycycstic (of course) but better than they have in the past.  My uterus was “textbook perfect”.  Kate asked if my insurance would be covering any of my meds (ha!).  I told her no.  She smiled warmly and said, “Well, today is your lucky day because I happen to have a free 300iu cartridge of Follistim that you can have.” (cue singing angels) I am absolutely thrilled!  This little 300iu cartridge will save me $400 this month!!  I will still need to get a Follistim pen but a local fertility/compounding pharmacy has agreed to give me one for free.

For the first time since our very first cycle, I am feeling optimistic.  I sincerely pray that these new, positive developments are a sign of a successful cycle.  Thank you, God, for your continued blessings.  Thank you, Universe, for your kindness.  And thank you, readers, for your continued support and cheerleading.

I start 100mg of Clomid tonight for cycle days 3 – 7 and Follistim injections on days 8 and 9 followed by a return ultrasound next Friday.  Let’s get this cycle on the road.

2 thoughts on “Sunny Sort of Day

Leave a Reply

