Hello Aunt Flo, For Once It is Nice to See You…

Ten years ago, I would have never been excited to see the start of my period.  I was young and not concerned about the fact that I had very inconsistent periods – once every 3 -4 months.  Apparently, having a period is essential to getting pregnant so, I welcome Aunt Flo into my home with open arms.

Image

Hello, Aunt Flo.  I’m glad you’ve decided to visit this month.  Your arrival signals the start of this month’s attempt.  Let the games begin and may the odds be ever in my favor.

4 thoughts on “Hello Aunt Flo, For Once It is Nice to See You…

  1. Trying to get pregnant is TOTALLY like (a less violent and oppressive) hunger games. I approve highly of your use of the phrase.

Leave a Reply

