Optimism?

Cautious Optimism

That simple phrase sums up the varied feelings swirling through my mind and heart.

I had my follow-up appointment with Dr. M yesterday. Turns out my fears and negative thoughts were unfounded. Dr. M informed me that my blood work looked good. Even my thyroid levels were spot on which has been an area of concern for me since my thyroid lobectomy a couple of years ago.

Dr. M has officially given us the green light for our first IUI this month. I am just waiting for my new cycle to start. After careful consideration, we have decided to try letrozole for the next three cycles. There is so much ahead for us but things seem to be aligning.

To commemorate this major step forward, my very good friend, Mable, introduced me the sacred stone, Shiva Lingham, which is said to promote unity and fertility. I’m on a mission to surround myself with all things positive.

Jade and I are so excited about starting this adventure.

3 thoughts on “Optimism?

Leave a Reply

