I Could Really Use a Glass of Wine…

I’m a type A personality. This is a truth with which all those in my world would likely concur. I have the tendency to bear the weight of the world on my shoulders. I’m a self-confessed control freak who has been known to have a panic attack or two in my day.

…This waiting is killing me….

I’ve had some time on my hands recently and had the opportunity to obsess about all of the worst possible things Dr. M could say at my appointment in 9 days. I haven’t been this nervous about test results in my life. Google certainly doesn’t help either. I’m completely terrified that Dr. M will walk into the room and say, “Camille, I’m sorry but there isn’t anything I can do for you. You’re just too messed up.” Worst. Nightmare. Ever.

I should just relax but I can’t seem to quiet my mind. Will someone please pour me a glass of wine?

2 thoughts on “I Could Really Use a Glass of Wine…

Leave a Reply

