Three Days to Go…

There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure.
― Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

I can hardly believe this appointment with the RE is three days away.  I feel like I’ve been waiting  lifetime to take this first step.  I really wish that Jade could go with me but she cannot as she has to work.  The paperwork for the RE is all complete but I am still desperate to know what to expect at this first appointment.  I fear they will look at me and say, “Sorry, we can’t help you.”  I also worry that there will be an uncomfortable pause once they fully realize that I am a lesbian.  This particular practice has treated another lesbian couple I know.  I just hope this doctor will be supportive and positive and that I will walk away from this appointment feeling like I am making true progress.

Jade wants a child almost as much as I do but I also get that she isn’t as emotionally invested in this as me.  She regularly says she wants a child but she hasn’t been the most engaged in discussions about the process and financial figures.  I love Jade more I could ever express, I just wish she would be a little more enthusiastic about this process.  I almost feel like I am going through this process as a single woman.  I sure hope she comes around soon.

Leave a Reply

