Mommyhood

Motherhood.  It’s something that many people can achieve as easily as breathing; for me, simply conceiving a child is an uphill battle.

My entire life I have wanted nothing more than to be a mom.  I truly believe it is my calling in life to be someone’s mother.  Eight years ago, I met my partner, Jade.  Upon meeting her, I knew that I was destined to be with and love this woman for the rest of my life.  As cliche as I know it is, she truly completes me.  Over the past 5 years, I have dreamed of starting a family with her.  Jade and I have quite an age difference between us.  She is 45 and I am 29.  This age difference doesn’t mean anything to me but on Jade’s last birthday, she expressed her desire to become a mom.  I want nothing more than to give her this gift.  We have two large obstacles: 1) Our finances and 2) my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome.  Both of these topics will be covered at a later date.


Leave a Reply

